What is the minimum number of students per team?
3 students
What are the default questions in a Team-Maker survey?
Gender, Race, GPA, and Schedule
Can I delete a student’s submission?
Yes. Select the activity on the Quick Summary page, then on the “Activity Editor” screen, select the student’s name listed in blue. In the “Student Editor” screen, select the “Purge Survey Answers” option to delete the student’s submission.
Can I allow a student to redo an activity?
Students can redo a Team-Maker survey as long as the survey is still open. If the survey is closed, or if the student needs to redo a Peer Evaluation survey, you will need to reopen the survey for them.
To allow students to redo a survey, click the “Edit Students” button on the Activity Editor page. Select the students and click the “allow re-entry” button. If you made other changes on this screen, don’t forget to click the save button.
Can I reopen a closed survey for a student?
Yes. First, go to the Summary page and click on the activity name so you can access the Activity Editor page. Next, click the “Edit Students” button. Check the checkbox by the student’s name and click the “Allow Student Re-entry” button at the bottom of the page. Remember to tell the student(s) that the survey has been reopened. Please note that survey re-entry will only work when the survey hasn’t expired yet, so if the deadline has passed, you will need to extend it before granting students access.
How do I unarchive a survey?
Check the box next to “Show Archived Surveys” on the Quick Summary page. Select the archived activity (appears in red) from the Quick Summary page and then select the “Unarchive Activity” button located in the bottom right of the page.
How do I view my archived surveys?
Check the box next to “Show Archived Surveys” on the Quick Summary page. Archived surveys will be highlighted in red.
What is the difference between archive and delete?
Archiving does not erase the survey data permanently from CATME. However, if you delete an activity, then all the data has been completely erased from the CATME systems. If you provided CATME data for research purposes, deleting the survey will clear out this data.
How do I delete an activity?
To delete an activity in CATME, the activity must first be archived. To archive an activity, select the activity from your Quick Summary page and then select the “Archive Activity” button located on the bottom right corner of the screen. Once you have archived the activity, scroll down on the “Activity Editor” page and select the “Delete” button to delete all the data from the survey permanently.
How can I allow other faculty to have access to the survey information?
Instructors can be delegated during the survey creation process. It can also be accessed by clicking the “Delegate Instructors” button on the Activity Editor page.
Select the instructor(s) you want to delegate from the list on the page and click the “Delegate” button.
Clicking the “Reset Delegation” button will reset all delegation information back to the default, which means only you will have access to the survey information.
To finish, click the “Next” button if you are currently creating a survey, or the “Finished” button if you’re editing a survey
For a multi-section survey, select each section and then delegate the faculty. Note that if you do not include your own name in a section, you will not have access to that specific section, although as the survey creator you will always have access to the “master” survey view.
For More information, watch our video on CATME Faculty Delegation.